Steering Committee

As a collaborative entity focused on catalyzing and providing resources to efforts in the region, the Crown Conservation Initiative is governed by a Steering Committee of conservation groups, land trusts and academic institutions.

Currently, 12 organizations participate on CCI’s Steering Committee:

CCI’s Science Advisory Committee provides expert advice to ensure CCI’s conservation priorities and campaigns are grounded in science, and includes:

  • Molly Cross, Wildlife Conservation Society
  • Anne Carlson, The Wilderness Society
  • Len Broberg, The University of Montana
  • David Sauchyn, University of Regina
  • Erin Sexton, Flathead Biological Research Station

CCI works with a wide range of First Nations, Tribes, community organizations, government agencies and conservation groups around the Crown. If your organization or agency is interested in partnering on  CCI’s collaborative team we welcome your involvement.  Please contact us.